nomadregistry.blogg.se

Vw front license plate screws
Vw front license plate screws















Square nuts, Rubber buffer washers: approximately 15/16th” OD X 5/16th” ID

VW FRONT LICENSE PLATE SCREWS DRIVER

  • Washer-headed 1/4th inch screws for flat-bladed screw driver with 5/8ths inches of thread.
  • The Housing for 1967 should be smooth metal with no ridges. A difference occurred in the mid-to-late ‘70s with either a metal or plastic Housing with ridges on the center-top of the Housing. The basic design of this Housing began in 1967 with VW Part Number 111-941-023A. Although Hassia installs the attaching studs a bit differently, both Housings function identically and affix to the decklid identically. By far, Hella apparently manufactured most of these Housings. There were two manufacturers of this Housing: Hella and Hassia.

    vw front license plate screws

    While we are at it, let’s discuss for a moment the 1967 License Plate Light Housing itself. There may not be a right or wrong Bracket. If your 1967 Beetle has a Bracket unlike the one which I describe, do not become alarmed. This said, it is possible that there were different Brackets from different suppliers here in the USA. Dave recalled Fullwell and Curtis as being two of these providers of such necessaries as the Brackets. Dave told me that he recalled two notable dealers of parts which frequented dealerships, hawking their parts to accommodate the needs of the make-ready department, for one, to prepare the new cars for the customers.ĭave said that salesmen came to the dealerships carrying their valises which, when opened, revealed catalogs of parts they were offering. The ’67 and other models (perhaps all models at least following ’67) came to dealerships sans License Plate Bracket. He told me that he had not thought of Fullwell for many years and then told me that my brain-alert was correct. When he answered and I had explained the reason for my call, Dave laughed. As you may recall from past articles, Dave was trained by VWoA in their parts business. The manufacturer’s name sparked something in my brain and caused me to call one of my chief consultants: David Brown of Pennsylvania. I checked with Eric Shoemaker-his, too, was identical to mine. The name is in all capital letters: FULWELL with 86691 stamped directly beneath it. I also discovered that it is stamped with a manufacturer’s name and a part number. It is of aluminum and had the least bends in it due to years of usage. I choose one which was in the best condition.

    vw front license plate screws vw front license plate screws

    So, I performed my examination. Then, I went to my storage and selected the bracket box where I found several-some identical to my own Bracket and some a bit distinctive. I did so upon the premise that my car’s equipment is original and correct. Not having focused particularly upon this part, I first examined the Bracket on my own ’67 Beetle. I was choosing a License Plate Bracket for a customer’s 1967 Beetle.















    Vw front license plate screws